## **Guideline(s): Effective February 1, 2009**

- The library boards that do not belong to a system or share with a node will have to borrow materials directly from other libraries. They will not have access to the Virtual Private Network (VPN) for the Interlibrary Loan Application.
- Lending libraries may respond at their discretion.

There are 10 non-participating boards in Alberta as of Oct 2009.

- Andrew
- Banff
- Crossfield
- Duchess
- Lamont
- Lamont County
- MacKenzie County (LaCrete and Zama) \*\* (Ft. Vermilion is participating)
- Saddle Hills County (no service points)
- Veteran
- Willingdon

## Anomaly:

Lloydminster belongs to Lakeland Regional Library System in Saskatchewan and requests are handled by Saskatchewan.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Ft. Vermilion is participating with a node so are participating